A catch up post

Hi,

I have a few layouts to share from various challenges!

Firstly, the latest challenge is up over at Challenge Me Happy – Challenge 49

This fortnight we have a SONG challenge for you! The rules are simple – be inspired by the title, the lyrics, the artists, the video or even the CD cover of the song we have chosen. And the song for this challenge is:

UMBRELLA by Rhianna!

The winner of this challenge will win 2 mini kits from ECHO PARK; “Sisters” & “Oh Snap”!!

My example layout:

umbrellaI have used Crazy Monday Kits June Kit to create this layout.  This has to be one of my favourite kits!  I just love the colours and loved using it on girly layouts even though it is quite a masculine kit, And it came together so easily… I love how kits let you do that!  The umbrella theme this month was perfect because Taylor whenever it rains is like obsessed with Umbrellas!  My journaling is hidden on the tag which basically says that Taylor always needs an umbrella when it rains.  It usually isn’t raining enough for an umbrella so I say you don’t need one.  Once I said you can have an umbrella for your birthday and boy you haven’t forgotten!  Birthday umbrella it is!

My next layout was for the Crate Paper Creatively Weekly Polkadots challenge!

Crate polka dot

Crate polka detailI purchased the Happy Moments 2 class kit by Maggie Holmes which I have LOVED and used bits of that plus collections I already owned.  And used my SC sundrifter mask on this one as well.   Mint Julep again for my misting… LOVE that colour.

Last layout today… for the Sunday Sketch at Studio Calico:

Sunday Sketch SC Sunday Sketch SC detailI am loving all the water colours that are popular right now and created the ombre tag using my water brush and Mister Huey’s – I love how it mirrors the Maggie Holmes’ cloud paper on the left of the photo.  The stickers are Glitz Design from Crazy Monday Kits July Kit.

That’s it from me today! Need to actually get back to the scrap room which is a mess.  I’m currently in the middle of two layouts for my class I’m teaching at the Scrappin’ Patch retreat in September!  Hopefully now all the kids is this house have finished vomiting I might actually have time to get back into that.

Thanks for stopping by

Michelle xx

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A catch up post

I love getting your comments..

