Paper Stories – April Challenge

Hi again,

The lovely Heidi B was sitting next to me at the retreat and was doing the latest challenge for Paper Stories.  So I thought I would give it a go too!  Have you checked out this challenge blog wow  the inspiration from the design team this month was just amazing!!

This was the sketch:
Paper Stories Template 3

Here is my take on the challenge:|
2013 04 08_5820_edited-1I didn’t have too many smaller photos at the retreat so I just stuck with the one photo and then clustered embellishments around for the other two photos.  Again I have used Crazy Monday Kits – April kit which has the most amazing lightbulbs in it as welll as the add on sticker sheet mixed in with some Amy Tangerine, MME (Hello my Name is card) and the banners were Pink Paislee Mistables which I have misted.

This isn’t the newest photo of Liam but it does kinda depict his interests at the moment which if we let him would be a screen 24/7.  The title came about because we are struggling a bit with him and low self esteem and thinking he isn’t good at anything (which is clearly not the case!).

Close ups:
2013 04 08_5824_edited-12013 04 08_5822_edited-1Thank you for stopping by and if you are looking for another challenge to do in April I totally recommend taking on this amazing sketch!!

Take care
Michelle xx

7 thoughts on “Paper Stories – April Challenge

  1. It was lovely to see you over the weekend Michelle…we have just celebrated our youngest grand daughter’s 3rd birthday today. It was hectic to say the least. Hope you all have a fun day tomorrow, I look forward to seeing the photos. These pages are lovely, as usual.

  2. Gorgeous layout! LOVE the colours – and against the background they really pop! Great details and combination of elements and LOVE the misted banners! Thankyou for joining us at Paper Stories!

I love getting your comments..

