Kraft It Up – April Challenge

Hi

I just had a busy crafting weekend in CHCH with some amazing scrapping buddies – I have lots I want to share but unfortunately due to DT commitments I just can’t yet!  So not fair I know.  But I did get the Kraft It Up – April Challenge done.

This month it was to use up some packaging on your layout as well as it being on Kraft carstock/pp obviously!

Here is my take:2013 04 08_5814_edited-1

My packaging on the layout is the scalloped circle from my cute peg embellishments from the Maggie Holmes collection for Crate paper.  I just knew as soon as I saw the packaging that it would be recycled on the layout.   I have used mostly products from the Crazy Monday Kits.  The doiley is from D-lish Scraps.  I took this photo of Aimee earlier on this summer when she discovered the water play table!  Gosh she just loved being outside and playing with Taylor.  The cute wings just made her look like a sweet angel.  Hence the title.

Some close ups:
KIU close up 1 2013 04 08_5819_edited-1 2013 04 08_5816_edited-1

Right time to post this up… that wee angel turns one tomorrow and I am horribly disorganised!  Cake to be made, presents to be brought and as well as all the other things that just need to be done.

Thank you so much for stopping by.. I am looking forward to sharing more layouts with you as soon as I can!

Take care
Michelle xx

7 thoughts on “Kraft It Up – April Challenge

  1. It’s beautiful! I’m glad you had a great time at the retreat and got lots done.
    Happy Birthday to Aimee for tomorrow. Looking forward to hanging out on Sunday! :-)

I love getting your comments..

