Scrapfriends – March Colour Palette

Hi,

I saw this colour challenge over at Scrapfriends ! and just had to play along… these colours are fantastic and perfect for the photo of my two little munchkins.

This is the colour inspiration:

yummy_32

And this is my layout:  I took a series of photos of my two girls whilst waiting for their big brother to come home from school.  My youngest (11 months) had climbed up on the mini trampoline and of course the middle child had to get in on the action.  Taylor is really into giving Aimee cuddles at the moment so of course I had to grab my camera and snap away!

Scrapfriends

Products used: Canvas Cuts – Hearts, Paper Doiley, Resin Heart Cabochon – lime green, Yellow Sequins, Pearls – BlueFlair Word Bursts – PastelsScalloped Calendars – Yellow – – All from D-lish Scraps / Amy Tangerine papers & embellies / Mister Hueys Mists in Hot Dog and Bonny Blue / Texture Paste /  Silhouette Cameo

Close ups:

Scrapfriends close up2

Scrapfriends close up4 Scrapfriends close up3Thanks so much for dropping by!  I had a great time creating for this challenge and I know I will definitely be doing future Scrapfriends challenges too.

//Michelle

 

9 thoughts on “Scrapfriends – March Colour Palette

  1. this is just adorable!! love how you´ve added just a tiny bit of misting on the background. The title is a great centerpiece and all the details are soo pretty! and the photo is just too cute!!! thanks for playing along with us at ScrapFriends!!!

  2. Just stunning – I love clean & Simple scrapping [even if I can’t manage it myself!] I really hope we’ll see lots more of you at our Scrap Friends challenges….I adore this one:):):) TFS!!!!!

I love getting your comments..

