Some quick shares

Hello

Just time for a quick share this morning before I get Taylor from creche.

Latest layout for CMK:

Be FabulousI took this photo when Taylor was waiting for Liam at one of his touch games last season.  I love the cute hat, the perspective of her pose and the background which makes it look like she is standing in the country but actually we are at North Harbour Stadium.  I may have said this before but she is doing amazingly well at being dragged from one extra curricular activity to another.  She does tend to consume lots of bags of chips!!  The cute heart background is a cameo cut.  I have also used the add-on to the CMK March kit and made my own stitched speech bubbles.

details:

Be Fabulousdetail Be Fabulousdetail2The second layout is my dt layout for the latest challenge over at CMH.  It is a picture inspiration layout this fortnight.  I had done a layout already and then accidentally shared it without realising it was for this challenge.  OOPS.  So I had to make another one quick smart.

Challenge42This is probably my favourite layout of the WHOLE year.  It came together so quickly and I loved the canvas cuts from D-lish Scraps and when they came back into stock recently I scooped up a whole lot of them  Here I have just used them naked but they would be SO easy to colour any colour you like.  One of the best things about this layout is using the texture paste as a background meant that I didn’t need to use any adhesive at all – if you know me well I am notoriously bad at sticking things down so this worked for me.  I used the little heart inserts from my previous cameo cut and added them for texture and interest and finished it off with the cute purple and yellow resin butterflies and flair also from D-lish.

Details:

Challenge42detailThanks so much for stopping by… I am thinking about doing a giveaway soon to celebrate having more traffic coming to my blog.  What would you like to see in a giveaway… I need ideas so please let me know in the comments  box!

//Mxx

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Some quick shares

I love getting your comments..

