GDT at Crazy Monday Kits

This month I’m honoured to be the March guest designer for  Crazy Monday Kits! which is a fantastic scrapbooking kit company here in NZ.   I am super inspired to create with all these lovely products.  This month in the kit are papers and embellishments that are not available anywhere else in New Zealand.  How cool is that?

My first layout I can share with you is using the very cool “speech bubble” mask by Studio Calico. So to create extra interest and another layer on my layout, I first sprayed my white card stock with Studio Calico Mist in Cameo. I wanted to ensure some of my speech bubbles were more defined than others so I sprayed more heavily in the middle of my page and then outlined a few of the speech bubbles.

Its the little moments

I just love this photo of Taylor and Aimee playing on the beach at Hahei this summer.  I love playing with depth of field when I take photos and love the composition of this shot.  It shows that they are both happy doing the same thing but still very independently of each other.   Also, I’m loving printing my own photos on my new Canon Selphy CP900.  I am really liking the gloss look but it is harder to not get shiny bits on my images when printing!!

The March kit is full of bright colours but on this layout I wanted to complement the bright blue in my photo on Taylor’s top and I didn’t want the bright colours to detract from the photo  so I picked out more the muted tones in – greys, the sea greens and pale blues with a hint of orange and stuck to a limited colour palette.

On this layout I have used some of the words on the Studio Calico Snippets PP “Me Oh My” to create my title.  I have also changed the colour of my FF speech bubbles so that they matched into the colour scheme by giving them a light mist with white and then inking them.

Some close up shots!

Its the little moments2 Its the little moments1

That is all I’m allowed to share right now but I have more coming that I am super excited about!  Honestly, creating with these kits is just a breeze and it is almost too easy!  I know there is a waitlist at the moment but I would definitely recommend going on it and getting kits of your own.  Also, if you are interested in being a GDT for Crazy Monday Kits yourself there is an opportunity to do so by entering their GDT call.  So what are you waiting for?

//Michelle

 

One thought on “GDT at Crazy Monday Kits

I love getting your comments..

