A quick creative round up!

Well the first month of 2013 is almost over.  It’s been a busy school holidays and not much time for creating or computing or blogging for that matter.

I just wanted to share my last layout for Scrappin’ Patch about Liam and his new BMX bike

Unfortunately, Liam’s old bike met a sad unexpected end and was accidentally run over in the garage (by an Aunty who will remain anonymous) which isn’t really a problem as most of the year he doesn’t ride his bike.  But with Hahei looming, a bike is an essential accessory for getting around the camp site for sure.  So a new black shiny BMX was purchased and after a bit of worry that it wasn’t going to get used much… it was a huge success… (and is a bit dusty and no longer new and shiny looking)

2013 01 17_3750_edited-1

Again I have used bit of washi as my base, lots of layering where I have fussy cut out pieces of Amy Tangerine 6 x 6 papers – I {heart} those cute little frames, sticker embellishments and of course gorgeous cameras!  Finished off with Studio Calico Wood Veneers – totally my go to finishing off embellishments.

How has your holidays been… have you had time to create?  How has our fantastic weather been!!  I was actually going to share some more creativity but then ooops I reallised I can’t… sorry that was a bit mean wasn’t it!

I will be back later with a roundup of Hahei and hopefully an update on Taylor too.

Thanks for stopping by..

Mxx

 

 

 

I love getting your comments..

