Flowers

Hi

I have a layout I can share today.  I have been creating heaps but it is all for things in the pipeline and unfortunately I cannot share them yet. Boo cos I really want too.   Good things come to those who wait I GUESS.

Righto.  I decided to get into the latest OUAS challenge for November.  It is a gorgeous SKETCH and basically you can scrap about anything.. as long as it has journalling on the layout somewhere.   I had the idea of using up some washing tape and the hexagon and the texture paste was an easy start but that is when I got a bit stuck.  I got out the much neglected stash of Prima flowers and struggled to put them on the page.  My style has really changed in the last year and I am definitely using way less flowers on my page than I did in the past.  It took awhile but actually I am really pleased with the end result. I love the vintagey vibe of my photo and how that worked in with flowers and embellishments.

Oh this title is cut out on the Cameo Silhouette… I really want one of those machines… please Santa if you are reading my blog can I have one pretty please!

Then the fun part… where to put the journalling… I am really good at pulling together a layout and then going crap where can I put the words.  I love creating the stories and putting them on my page but I more often than not don’t leave room for it… so I have opted for some hidden journalling on my page… on the tag… held in place with washi tape.  I actually like how you dont know it is there.. maybe one day in the future when I am no longer here.. Aimee will find it on her own.

AND..

close up of the details:

Thanks for stopping by

Mxx

8 thoughts on “Flowers

  1. Wow, Michelle- this is just stunning!!! I absolutely love the color palette, the cluster, the little stars, the journaling- wow! Just fantastic~ so very glad you shared this with us @ OUAS~!! :)

    xErin

    P.S. Hope you girls are doing good over there @ The ‘Patch!! I miss the whole bunch!! Take care :)~

  2. Oh how precious!!!! SOOOO sweet! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at OUAS. It is so pretty! Love how you have kept it simple too. Love that!

I love getting your comments..

