Once Upon a Sketch June

Hi,

I have been dying to do some scrapping challenges but just haven’t had the time with all my DT work.  But I have been trying to find the time to get something done that isn’t DT related.  So… I decided to give the June sketch a go from Once Upon a Sketch.  AND … it couldn’t be easier as I picked up my Studio Calico Kit the other day so I thought I would just  break out the paper and embellies from the Hey Girl kit plus a few items from Pink Paislee Prairie Hill Line.

Oh and the theme for this month was BIRTHDAYS.  Perfect .. I just love these photos of Miss Taylor eating a piece of Liam’s chocolate cake that his great grandmother got for him for his birthday.  I must admit, Taylor hasn’t really eaten much cake or shown much interest in CAKE until this one.  Maybe it was because it was a CHOCOLATE cake.  Anyway… glad she was safely stowed in her high chair for this one.

I was totally inspired by the stamps in the latest two Studio Calico Kits.  The hexagon and the Hey Girl and Arrows… so so cool.  From there… I was drawn to going a bit nutty with my black pen to create quite a graphic layout!  Outlining my papers and embellishments and even the MME paper.  Using YELLOW… which is one of my new favs…

Thanks for stopping by… have a great Sunday everyone!

Mxx

4 thoughts on “Once Upon a Sketch June

I love getting your comments..

