DT Inspiration

Hi,

It is my turn to post up some inspiration on the Scrappin Patch Blog.  I have had a box of goodies since before Aimee was born with the intention of doing all my DT commitments prior to her being born.  Of course… Miss Procrastinator… didnt get anything done beforehand and now trying to get in some creative time when I can.

For my first post I used October Afternoon product lines… I just LOVE OA.  It is so easy to work with and you can create some fun and interesting layouts with their papers and their embellishments.

I just wanted to add the layouts here on my blog but for more information head over to the SP blog for the details.

My second layout was using up the scraps from the first layout.  I really enjoy doing that as I find sometimes full sheets of 12×12 patterned paper quite overwhelming!

That’s all I have time for today… poor Taylor is really not well and is pretty miserable.. coughing and what I think she has is a throat infection as she is getting more sick not better I think it is time for a doctor’s appointment and some antibiotics.  Unfortunately, we can’t get in until 3pm so until then lots of Mummy Cup (which is mummy cuddles in Taylor language) which is difficult to do when breastfeeding.

Hoping antibiotics will help her feel better and maybe a special drink from the dairy on the way home as it is getting more difficult to get fluids into her.  Poor Monkey…

Mxx

5 thoughts on “DT Inspiration

  1. OOOH I LOVE you pages Michelle OA is my absolute FAV. manufacturer – I agree their papers are so easy to use and always look awesome! Love your banners on the first LO and the way you used the sassparilla cartoony paper on the second. Hope your poor little girl gets well soon (and the rest of the family stay healthy !).

  2. Beautiful layouts, Michelle. I love the one you did with scraps, that is still one of my favourite methods.
    I hope Taylor feels better soon, and that the rest of you stay healthy.

I love getting your comments..

