CMH #24

Hi everyone,

The next challenge is up over at Challenge Me Happy.  Do you know it has almost been a year since Annelie started her challenge site!  I have been so honoured to be on such a great DT… we have a little something ok a big something planned for our one year celebrations which will be announced soon. I hope you will play along with us!

Right now.. the latest challenge is a scraplift of the very talented Nina Ostermann.  Gosh, she does the most amazing work which just looks so beautifully simple but in an amazingly creative and detailed way.  It was quite a challenge for me to edit down and  create a less busy layout.  I have been in awe of Nina’s work for awhile now so I was so happy that we got to re-create one of her layouts!  Do check out her blog if you haven’t seen her work before and leave her some love!

This was the layout we scraplifted:

Here is my take on her layout:

I cracked open one of my kits from Studio Calico and I just LOVE  grey and yellow together!  And scrapped a Christmas photo using non-traditional Christmas papers!  This was Taylor’s first Christmas and a photo taken of Liam, Taylor and myself taken at some point during the day – I think in the morning!!

Anyway, come along and play with us to be in with the chance to win a cool 2 Crafty Chipboard prize!  Yum I just love their chipboard!

Until later..

Mxx

I love getting your comments..

