CMH #23

Hi.

Right so I just tried to type up a post one fingered on the ipad – which can I say was so frustrating that I have just jumped on the computer to finish it off. For some reason I have real trouble adding pictures which is obviously very important when sharing layouts.

So I am a bit late sharing my layout for the latest challenge at CMH.

This fortnight it’s a sketch challenge.

This is the sketch:

20120527-180958.jpg

I must admit I struggled with this sketch.  I wanted to do some small little photos etc but I got some lovely simple stories papers from  Scrappin Patch this month and they weren’t taking me in that direction!!  I did lots of fussy cutting and creating cute little embellishments with layering.  I hope you can see the detail:

Little details:

Lots of little hearts were punched out using my Stampin Up heart punch and there is some hidden journalling on the little tag you can see in the detailed shot above.  The wood veneer letters are from Studio Calico which I just LOVE… I wish I had more in my stash.  Just a quick tip – use up your X and your O in your Alphas by doing little ‘kisses’ on your page!

Okay… off to post.. hoping to get time to do some more blogging soon.. I have lots of creative stuff to get done for Scrappin’ Patch for June so that is my biggest priority.. also are you playing along with our ‘Stars in our Eyes Competition’ ?  I am excited to share my ‘star’ with you later on in the competition.

Later

Mxx

2 thoughts on “CMH #23

  1. I just love the layout Michelle – I LOVE Simple Stories papers:) I can’t seem to add photos successfully to my blog posts from the ipad either – I have tried a variety of things. Even when it seems to work, the image doesn’t look right on the actual computer. I THINK it has to do with the way files are compressed for the ipad??

I love getting your comments..

