A quick post

Hi,

A couple of layouts to share today.

Firstly, CMH#19 has gone live – more lovely Nikki Sivils goodness to be won.  This fortnight the challenge is to MAKE YOUR OWN EMBELLISHMENT  and put it on your project!  You need to upload your layout via Mr Linky on this post to be in with the chance to win!  Remember all projects need to be exclusively for Challenge Me Happy.

Here is my layout – using October Afternoon’s Sidewalks collection.  For my embellishment, I made a the cute little tag – collage style which I just love at the moment.  And another Fiji photo scrapped!  I just love how Liam is trying to get Taylor in the water!  I must admit she wasn’t that excited about the whole swimming thing!!

 Another layout I can share is using MME Miss Caroline collection again which is part of my DT inspiration this month over at Scrappin’ Patch.  I just LOVE all the wood grain effect papers and all the doily goodness (sorry Mandy!!)  Photo is of Taylor hanging out in the Botanical Gardens in Wellington!

Lastly, a bump update.  Supposedly, there is only 4 weeks to go – if the c-section goes to plan at 39 weeks. Which makes me 35 weeks today.  I have been asked by a few people if I am taking belly shots… like last time. I am but I just have less time to edit them and blog about them. So here is a comparison shot of Taylor and Baby No 3 at 34 weeks.   Interesting, how much my hair has grown since then.  I didn’t realize it was that short. I think I am a wee bit bigger but sitting a bit higher than I did with Taylor.

And lastly, here is a 4d ultrasound taken at 34 weeks…  I am getting a few comments that she looks a lot like Taylor?  What do you think?   The ultrasound guy commented that he could see lots of hair!  Now if you know my babies always have hair but now I want to know if she will be dark like Taylor or fair like Liam.  I might need to start a little poll!!

She is measuring a little small (but so was Taylor and she turned out fine).  I think it is more to do with the fact that they struggle to get a good tummy circumference measurement which is what they base their weight estimate on.  But it does mean another viewing at the end of March.

Okay, going to get this one posted so I can get some other stuff done during Taylor’s nap time.

Take care

Michelle xx

6 thoughts on “A quick post

  1. Oh my goodness – can definitely see the family resemblance. I’m picking it’s going to be a blue one and I’m going to vote dark hair!

I love getting your comments..

