1 + 2 = 3

Hi,

Yes, serious blog neglect going on and then 3 posts in one day… but you get that in the long run.

So I realized yesterday that I obviously haven’t really blogged about being pregnant… I guess if you know me well you know that I don’t really talk about being pregnant publicly and it takes me a bit to announce news like this.. call it a defense mechanism.

But obviously, it would be nice to go back and read about how we are feeling about adding number 3 to the family.  We were obviously very happy with the two children ratio and the number 3 addition is a welcome and a bit of unexpected surprise.  Although, in families in NZ… three is now the new two.

This time around being pregnant and having a busy toddler to chase around the place has been mentally and physically tough.  The kids don’t really understand that you may be feeling tired or sick.  They are still hungry at the end of the day… there are still sports and extra curricular activities to take the two older children too.   This means at times the last 32 weeks of pregnancy have both flown by and gone incredibly agonizingly slowly… how is that possible?   Dealing with the summer’s humidity  (and I don’t usually feel the heat) has been unbearable at times and I know I reminisce the old days when I was pregnant with Liam (also an April baby) the luxury of being able to lie on the couch every afternoon tucking into a nice bowl of ice-cream.  If only… I would be joined this time around with an almost 8 year old and a 17 month old trying to steal my ice-cream treat and it would be far from relaxing I’m sure.

Overall, I can’t say life is boring, dull or I have nothing to do!

Of course, there are some interesting times ahead… Taylor doesn’t seem all that interested in other babies… apart from pointing them out and saying baby but she will have some growing up to do, she will become the middle child.  It will be the first time, I will be leaving her for a long period of time (apart from when I went to Australia last March).  I wonder how she will cope with being apart from me.  There have been times this week (when she has been sick) that I have had moments of where does the baby fit into all this … I know the baby will fit in… somehow!  But it is hard to imagine right now …

Liam is mostly accepting of the evolution of family but is finding it a bit hard to be the eldest right now.  He is rebelling against being told what to do and having a few I’m leaving home moments (what I was 15 before I was using these threats!) and I have to remember to give him some special mummy time too.   Of course, this is hard when he is being naughty and rebellious… I know he enjoys having his sister around but sometimes she is a bit annoying and she doesn’t have the same responsibilities as he does.  We are trying to reassure him that he is a big important part of our family but he still needs to remember to behave nicely otherwise he doesn’t get to join in the fun.  It is hard and tough being an almost 8 year old boy.  He has also advised us that there will be another addition after this one (4 children) and this one needs to be a boy… um I don’t think so!!

So in just over 6 weeks until the big event.  We are lucky that this time around it is a girl (so they say… can never be 100% sure) as Taylor’s clothes will get handed down the line, we already have mostly everything we need, we just need to do a little bit more organizing before it all happens.  Taylor is moving rooms into the study and the baby will go into her room as it is closer to our room.   Unfortunately, this has meant we have lost the study / scrapbook room in the meantime.. until the girls are a bit older and they will hopefully share.

We are probably having a c-section at 39 weeks which at North Shore Hospital they do electives on Tuesdays. So it is likely to be on the 17th April.

AND

The total number of days between Friday, March 2nd, 2012 and Tuesday, April 17th, 2012 is 46 days.

This is equal to exactly 1 month and 15 days.

This does not include the end date, so it’s accurate if you’re measuring your age in days, or the total days between the start and end date. But if you want the duration of an event that includes both the starting date and the ending date, then it would actually be 47 days.

The total time span from 2012-03-02 to 2012-04-17 is 1,104 hours.

This is equivalent to 66,240 minutes.

You can also convert 46 days to 3,974,400 seconds.

Hmmmm, that doesn’t seem like a very LONG time… better go and do something useful instead of blogging!

Mxx

4 thoughts on “1 + 2 = 3

  1. ok 3 posts when i opened up google reader nearly killed me!!!!
    lady….sit down…put up your feet!! get a cold drink!!!
    lol

    love all the countdowns and yes the time sure does fly by!!!
    and you SO do not look 32 weeks…smaller then many i am seeing at the moment (we have a baby boom at kgtn!!!)

    as for the baby fitting in….they just do!!!
    well my nephew did!! busy….but do-able my sis told me!!!
    me….havent handled all 3 myself yet!!!
    so we will see!!!

    hang in there mama bear!!
    lookin good!!!

  2. Hi Michelle
    It was nice to see you at Scotty on Friday :) Yes Natalie did get her stash and yes both Sophie and I have already raided it but since she hasn’t get paid a cent towards it I didn’t feel too guilty lol!
    Don’t worry too much about how your new baby will fit into the family – she just will and a few days after she arrives you won’t beable to imagine life any other way. as for difficult 7-year olds I have one of those too and I have been told by a reliable source (she is a primary school teacher) that 7 is a really tough age, but by 8 they re starting to become a lot more reasonable again. So fingers crossed for both of us eh :)

I love getting your comments..

