End of 2011

The last day of 2011.

Wishing all of my readers (you know the three of you that read my blog!!) a very happy new year and I hope that 2012 brings you all lots of good times and prosperity!

Another chapter closes for me today.. it is my last day on the Scrappin’ Patch design team.  I have trouble remembering a time when my scrapbooking commitments haven’t revolved around this amazing store.  I know I will feel like I have forgotten to do something very important (like I am missing my right arm or something) for a few weeks whilst I adjust to not being on the team.  I have had a GREAT time… I have SO ENJOYED being part of such an amazing group of designers and I am lucky that I get to see some of them still in real life (like tomorrow!!)  I am excited to find out who the new designers will be!!

I am hoping that 2012 will bring me some more scrapping exposure.. it is too soon to tell yet what this adventure may be but I am hoping it will be a good one!!

So to end on a scrapping note… I have been doing a bit more creating !

A simple layout for the sketch of the week over at Studio Calico!  I just love getting their kits – although December has gone AWOL!  Lots of sewing on this one, some October Afternoon embellishments and photos of Taylor and me in Fiji

A layout using MME Lost and Found collection and the background is MME So Sophie

My layout for the December BAP over at Prima… thank goodness for  being ahead of the US on time zones!

Thank you to everyone who does browse my blog…I do enjoy and read every comment that you post and I will see you all next year!

Mxx

3 thoughts on “End of 2011

  1. And wishing you a very Happy New Year and look forward to hearing what that scrappy exposure will be. LOL. Gorgeous layouts and definitely a beautiful brown eyed girl.

  2. reader #2 here!! (am sure there are more!!! lol!!)

    well done on making it through the year…and hope your SC kit turns up soon (the little bugger!!)
    happy new year xxx

  3. I must be reader #3 then!! Was great catching up again today. Thanks so much for your friendship over the years, I love sharing this great hobby with you and seeing your pages in real life … they are always gorgeous. Love the ones you have shared here as well. All the best for 2012 and everything it will hold for you!! ;-)

I love getting your comments..

