Get Picky

Hi,

How is everyone surviving the school holidays (if you are in NZ!!)

See, I have this problem.  I have many many blog posts that I want to write about, you know floating around in my head!  But time and inclination to get on the laptop is so getting in the way of getting them actually written and published. 

This is also the same on the scrapping front… as it is school holidays here and I am right in the middle of dealing with either the Terminator (aka Taylor) or the hungry / bored one who won’t play with his toys (aka Liam).  Luckily, I managed to get four layouts done on Sunday with the gals… it was a great productive day and a social one as well.  I really needed the mid-school holiday break IYKWIM??

Unfortunately, I can only show you one layout right now — it is for the sketch for Get Picky’s birthday blog hop.  If you feel like a bit of inspiration, the Design Team have created some amazing layouts from this sketch. Check it out here.

Here is my creation, using lots of MME:

Products used: Star Nestabilities, Cloud, Scalloped Doily and Large Scallop – Dienamics, MME Papers Limetwist, Chipboard Kites – Scrapware

Some older photos this time of Liam doing his second Shore to Shore fun run.  The longest 5km I think ever according to him and Gary who did it with him!!

Thanks for stopping by… here is hoping I might get to blog all those things in my head before I forget them!

CU
Mxx

11 thoughts on “Get Picky

  1. Haha my “terminator” is a hungry 16 year old – want to swap?? LOL. As for the blog posts I tend to do lots of draft posts and get back to them when I can to finish and publish.

  2. Beautiful! We’re surviving the holidays. The kids were really tired after another long term so I’m just enjoying the fact that they are getting to chill out and relax. I can’t send them to play outside for very long thanks to this weather that won’t decide what it wants to do, so I am glad they are playing happily together and not being too noisy … I can still get my work done :-)

I love getting your comments..

