A blog drought

Hmmmm there seems to be a blog drought going on my house right now…

I guess there just hasn’t been all that much to say. 

But I do have something I can now share.   This month, my Scrappin’ Patch design kit included some 7 Gypsies Mykonos papers to create some layouts with. I found them to be quite a versatile colour range which works well with boyish photos to autumnal and outside photo shoots. I must admit they wouldn’t have been papers I would have been drawn to in the shop but I actually really enjoyed how easy they were to create with.

The first layout is of a photo of Liam and Gary on the plane ready to go to the UK a few years ago now… I just love Liam’s expression in this photo and I remember how we told him the flight was a sleeping plane to get him to go to sleep… ah I want to go on another OVERSEAS holiday – but I digress!  I also wanted to show how you can use space themed embellishments not necessarily on a space themed page. 

 

 

Products used:
Fancy Pants Glitter Cuts To the Moon
7 Gypsies Mykonos Paper – Naxos (7g)
Simple Stories Destinations Stickers/Alphas
October Afternoon Campfire Label Stickers

And my second layout, I cut out some of the leaves from the papers, used a Martha Stewart leaves border punch and added a misted background with my new Prima mask.  This photo was actually taken by my sister Nicole when we were down in Rotorua for the Marathon.  Always on the way home we go and feed the ducks at Hamurana Springs and I just love how the colours in this photo work with the papers as well


Products used:
Mykonos Paper – Paros (7g)
Mykonos Paper – Tinos (7g)
Mykonos Paper – Apollo (7g)
Simple Stories 100 Days of Summer Alphas
Glimmermist Wheatbeer
Martha Stewart Around the Page Punch
Kraft Cardstock

Most of the products I have used are still available at Scrappin’ Patch – in fact if you click on the link it will take you right there.. how cool is that!    I will be doing another couple of layouts with the same range as well as October Afternoon Campfire in next week or so and I will be able to share my layout for Challenge Me Happy soon when it goes up on the blog.

Hope you are having a great hump day!

3 thoughts on “A blog drought

  1. mmmm, they are both so different, but I love them both! That Prima mask is very nice. And I can see how you loved the Mykonos papers. Very nice.

I love getting your comments..

