What a week!!

Another week is almost over and it has been a busy one that’s for sure.   Lots of little things have been finished off and created.  Not all of them can be  shared yet but I can share a couple of things which I will do so in a second.

Firstly, the last couple of weeks my sister Shannon and my nephew Mako have been in the country visiting so we have been hanging out a bit with them.  Shannon went home this morning (luckily the ash cloud dissipated long enough for her plane to get  through without any delays).  Last night we had a family dinner and everyone was there except Ryan who was off babysitting and Aunty Jules who is about to have her baby (hurry up please!! )  — we did Skype Juliet for a bit so she was technically kinda there in spirit. 

Secondly, I finished off my take out kit for Scrappin’ Patch – using Echo Park Little Girl, Tim Holtz Dies and some mesh. It was a fun kit to make and I think almost sold out at over at SP.  I can’t show you all the layouts but I created one with Liam and three girly layouts.  I do like using girly papers and manipulating them for a boyish layout.

 

Little details

Third, this new punch came to live at my house… it is amazing and I love using it.. can’t show you what I have done with it yet ö)

Fourth, I made a cute little cover for a book for a good friend … and I forgot to take a photo of it before giving it to her…oops!!

Fifth, today I made a couple of birthday cards… yes I hear you say CARDS… I would love to be a card maker but to be honest I usually run out of time to get them done and usually I spend so much of my spare crafting time doing layouts that cards tend to get forgotten. So I am going to make more of an effort to make more cards in the future and I was so inspired by this very talented lady… she does amazing cards and I think I just might NEED to invest in some copics and other fun things for cards as well… check it out if you would like some INSPIRATION!!  She has just joined us over at the DT for Scrappin’ Patch so I’m sure you will see more of her lovely work over there too.  

So I used up the scraps from the above Echo Park Little Girl papers, Kaisercraft scraps of paper that I used on the Album cover I made during the week.  Also made use of the Martha Stewart Butterfly punch and Stampin’ Up! stamps Grunge Rock.    

So, that was last week… next week consists of:

  • Tomorrow a funeral for my Oma who passed away at 91 after going to Spain for her birthday and then a birthday party for Liam.
  • Helping mum with her house move.
  • Some Scrappin’ Patch product inspiration as well as preparing a layout for my next challenge.
  • I have the third challenge in my hot little hands to do for Challenge Me Happy.. (by the way are you coming to join in the fun!?)
  • Babysitting on Tuesday morning and then Taylor’s next Plunket appointment in the afternoon.
  • A PTA meeting on Thursday night.
  • A very special birthday party on Saturday for my favourite almost 5 year old, Lauren.  
  • Somehow fitting in housework, gym going and general things like eating, swimming lessons and soccer practices.

I’m sure there is more… just can’t think of them all right now.  I think this post is really quite long enough… if you have made it to the end… I am impressed…

Just one last  thing.. crafty people.. I challenge you all to hunt around in your scrap drawer and make cards this week… you will feel better that you have some in your stash for when that special occasion comes around because you won’t be scrambling around at the last-minute and also you will feel good about the fact that you are using up those little scraps which tend to get forgotten about!!  

Hope you are all having a nice weekend!!

Mxx

 

4 thoughts on “What a week!!

  1. Oh – so you´re not a card maker right? You couldn´t tell really. I always say I´m not eighter… I have such a hard time with the paintable stamped pictures. Not coloring them, but where to place them at my card. Well, guess I learn someday, or not…

    We´ve had a busy week as well, but I have my summer vacation coming up in two days, so there´s hope. I´ll tend to the 3rd Challenge next week when I´m free as a bird ;).

  2. Cute pix of the little ones!!! :) And – like Marie says, can’t tell you’re not a card maker. Because you are. Really. :)

    Good luck tomorrow. Keep me posted. xxx

  3. Yay for family reunions and time spent together. I hope the funeral went okay, I was thinking of you.

    Love the cards … I made one last week too – SHOCK, HORROR! It was actually quite fun. But I’m still NOT a cardmarker.

I love getting your comments..

