Today I ran away

for a few hours and had some ‘me’ time.

It has been a tiring week with both Gary and I have both had colds this week and for the last few days have been a struggle.  Gosh I miss the ‘sick days’ you could have from work – you know when you could chill out and sleep during the  day.  Unfortunately, children mean you just don’t get to do that anymore.

So this morning, I really felt like doing some scrapbooking but really didn’t feel inspired to sit at home and do it.. the solution…I headed down to my local scrapboking store to crop for a few hours.  It was lovely, I didn’t sit with anyone (my own table to spread out) and it was so nice to have a few hours to myself.  Of course, what a pain packing up all my stuff to leave the house – why am I so ambitious or is that disorganised?  I went armed with a couple of online challenges to do and some sushi for lunch and had a nice coffee. 

I must admit it took me awhile to get into each layout but I did do one and half whilst I was there.  Hopefully, this will kickstart some creativity.  The first one I tackled was the latest Color Room palette 58… hmmm a tricky colour scheme for one that likes BRIGHT colours. 

This was the palette. 

And my layout:

Products used: Websters Papers -various ranges (the background sheet is very very old – I think from a Paper Pesto Kit!!), Pink Paislee Anthology, Martha Stewart Monarch Butterfly Punch, Websters Alphas, Misc Tags

Detailed shot:

 

It was nice to get some scrapbooking in today… thanks for visiting!

5 thoughts on “Today I ran away

  1. OMG Michelle this is just absolutely gorgeous! Simple but so detailed if that makes sense! One of my favourites!! Lucky you to get out and scrap! Good on you for doing it!!

I love getting your comments..

