Challenges Challenges Challenges

Hi,

So the computer crashed half way through my last post and didn’t save it anywhere so now I have to start again… argggh hate it when that happens. Yesterday, I was lucky enough to have some me time and off I went to a crop. It was great to hang out with some lovely friends for the day and eat (too much bad stuff) and get stuck into some over due scrapbooking. I brought along my SP kit and worked a bit on that (of course I can’t share just yet) but to get the creative juices flowing I started off getting some challenges done. I managed to do 4 layouts which is pretty quick for me. Firstly, I decided to give the PRIMA February BAP a go… I don’t know what it is about their challenges but I always seem to struggle through them… maybe I just need more flowers… or just that I want to do them really well – or that I am sitting next to Bev (who was also working on the sketch and her work is just AMAZING!!). Anyway, I am pretty happy with the result, using some of the So Cute range, a butterfly vine, some flowers and leaves, this is what I created. I hand drew the heart onto a piece of left over Prima Mulberry paper and then using the Martha Stewart doily punch gave it a bit of dimension. I just adore these colours and these are some of my favourite photos of Liam and Taylor together.

Prima BAP for February

Next, I recently bought a couple of pieces of MME Tickled Pink papers and matching chipboard from Scrappin’ Patch… this is such a cute range which also has a matching little boy collection. This one came together relatively quickly which is what I love about using papers from the one range. This one is for the guest designer position at Sketchy Thursdays which I had to include the colours green and pink, a list and hearts on the page. Can you see the February trend of hearts going on?

Sketchy Thursdays – Guest Designer March

I was super inspired by the colour palette over at the Color Room. Gorgeous lime greens and electric blues which worked perfectly with the photo of Liam sitting on a lone rock at Cathedral Cove. I love how Gary has captured the Liam still for a moment – not sure what he was thinking about but I love how he looks like he is totally alone in the world… in reality Cathedral Cove was packed with tourists and it was really busy. In this layout, I have used a mixture of Bo Bunny and October Afternoon papers, Websters Bloomers, Prima Packaging and the chipboard stars are from Magistical Memories which I inked and then gave them a coat of dimensional magic . I have used the negative of another type of chipboard to sponge the stars on the background.

Anyway, had better go as this post has just taken AGES to write (twice)… have a great Sunday everyone.

13 thoughts on “Challenges Challenges Challenges

  1. And they’re even more amazing IRL!!!

    Your kids are gorgeous Michelle, but you already know that… ;)

    ’twas lovely to see you and to scrap next you yesterday. May it happen SOON again!!!

  2. Thanks Michelle… your layouts were gorgeous Michelle I just love how you did the heart and that layout off Taylor is just so sweet and it was a great day yesterday

  3. You are AMAZING!! These are ALL STUNNING!!! Thanks sooooooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  4. These are all wonderful, I love your style! Love the colors you chose on the ST one especially:) Thanks for joining us at Sketchy Thursdays!!

  5. Awesome layouts Michelle – I have to get my stuff together and organised as I haven’t scrapped since before christmas and miss it.

  6. Thanks for visiting my blog. It was great to meet you you too! These layouts and all the others on your blog are just awesome! So much to look at and I love that photo of your son on the header!

I love getting your comments..

