Run run as fast as you can

you can’t catch me…

well you probably could because I am not running very fast.

I’m back into training… there are 3 runs scheduled each week (maybe 4).  Starting very slowly so I don’t get injured but working my way up to 5km.

So far so good… 3 training runs completed.  I quite like that I have done what I have been scheduled to do and feel good that even though they are short runs of 3km and 3.5km, I’m not sore and I feel like I could have done more.  If you know me you know that I tend to go a bit hard out and end up injuring myself because the body is just not used to it.

Wednesday 9th February
3km = 25.27 mins
first km – 10.16 min/km (walking 800 metres)
second km – 7.55 min/km
Third km – 7.38 min/km

Friday 11th February
3km = 24.50 mins
first km – 9.45 min km (walking 800 metres)
second km – 7.35 min km
Third km – 7.29 min km

Sunday 13th February run.
3.5km = 30 mins
first km – 10 min/km (walking 800 metres)
second km – 7.58 min/km
Third km – 8.05min/km
0.5 km – 7.59min/km

And how do I know all this… Gary has a cool toy thingey that  tells me.  CHOICE.  It will be interesting to see how my future runs compare with these…

One thought on “Run run as fast as you can

I love getting your comments..

