Magistical Memories

Hi all, Just a quick post, whilst Taylor is sleeping, I thought I would have a go at the sketch for the Magistical Memories guest designer for March.  Seeing as I have quite a few chippies in my stash – it was a great way to use some of them up! 

The layout is of several photos taken whilst we were wandering around Akaroa, the weather was pretty miserable (a bit like today in Auckland except colder) so we just walked around for a bit and saw the sights.  Liam decided that tree climbing would be fun so I snapped some shots of him dangling from the tree.  The lighting was shocking so a couple of photos are quite heavily played with in photoshop.  

The chipboard I used  was Dusty Attic – clouds and the leaves were from Magistical Memories (which I won in a RAK  sometime ago).  I have painted them white and then used some Crackle Paint – Rock Candy and then rubbed ink over top to highlight some of the cracks.  Then doodled around the edges for a bit of extra definition.  The papers are very very old Fancy Pants – About a Boy and a couple of pieces from my Bo Bunny journalling pad.  Alphas are Thickers, October Afternoon and Carolees Creations.  The shipping tags were a gift from the lovely Annelie.

Thanks for visiting!

3 thoughts on “Magistical Memories

I love getting your comments..

