Sketchy Thursdays 11.4

A box of goodies arrived on my doorstep on Monday from Scrappin’ Patch (admittedly not the newest of goodies as there are many more that have arrived since I ordered) but still it was nice to get some new papers to play with. 

I have been getting a few comments about how I am finding the time to scrapbook… well yesterday my lovely friend Sarah provided me with dinner (that I had been meaning to eat for AGES –  it was really yummy too).  So at 2pm I had 40 mins to spare to sit down and create… I started my layout then and then rushed to get Liam from school at 2.50pm.  Layout was half done by that stage.  Luckily, the layout was just coming together nicely – don’t you just love it when that happens.  Then at 8.30pm last night I finished it off! 

Using the yummy Websters Hollywood Vogue, some Prima, my new Tim Holtz tattered flowers die, some ink and some mini alphas – here is my challenge for the latest Sketchy Thursdays sketch.

Had so much fun creating this… its a gorgeous collection.  I know that some of it can still be found at the Patch… oh and there is Taylor awake so it’s off again for a wee bit.

Thanks for visiting

5 thoughts on “Sketchy Thursdays 11.4

  1. This is PRECIOUS! LOVEEEEEEEEEE the photo and all the flowers! Thanks sooooooooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

I love getting your comments..

