School holidays take II

So here I am again in bloggy world.  That is the second post this week, I’m on a roll lol!

So it is almost the end of the first week, both of the boys in the house are sick, Liam is just coming out the end of it and has just a cough.  Gary has the full on flu, aches and high temps so he is home with us as well.  I am refusing to catch this one, I won’t I won’t I won’t.  So do you think that will work?

Firstly, I love having my little scrap area in the lounge, it isn’t pretty, it is not even very functional but it means I can sit down and be part of the family and still get to be a bit creative.  I am going to miss that when we move upstairs into the large bedroom, but I am hoping that at least some of the family might join me in there sometimes at  least I can have all my stuff in one place.  And maybe I will be able to just make it just a little bit pretty lol as well.   I decided to do my first ever challenge at The Color Room, using pinks, and greys – oh my I don’t think I have ever combined those colours but I do love how they work together.    Now, this one isn’t even going to fit into an album sleeve so I am thinking it might need to be framed and put on the wall in her room.  Finally, I have found a use for those silver Prima butterflies as well. 

 Products used: Basic Grey PP Scarlett Letter, Pink Paislee die cut, 2 Crafty Chipboard leaves silver with smooch silver and rubbed with ink, Kaisercraft – cut out  embellishment swirl and flowers, Prima Butterflies, Misc flowers and ribbon. Basic Grey Alphas and Websters word embellishments.

Scrappin’ Patch New Competition – Stars in their Eyes 2010

So… have you seen the amazing comp that we are running at Scrappin Patch!  I think there are 45 participants playing and it only started this week so you still have time to come on board … come on don’t be shy.  We have some AMAZING stars lined up for you in the next few weeks or  so.  Check it all out here! and register here if you want to come join in the fun.  Oh Oh Oh and did I mention some AMAZING prizes are up for grabs as well did you hear Cricut Create as a first prize!! plus some amazing prize packs up for grabs as well…. you will be sorry if you miss out on those.   I wish I could play along!!

Oh and there is still 30% off in the shop…. It is SALE TIME at the Patch……30% off almost everything in store and online(excludes all items in Whats New/Newest Products). Enter code saletime to claim your discount. While stocks last. No Reward Points or Free shipping during the sale, however we will manually add points for new goods ordered during this time. SALE ENDS 5.00 pm Wednesday 14 July

Had better get going, Liam is calling me to assess his Thomas track….

6 thoughts on “School holidays take II

  1. Michelle! That layout is just GORGEOUS! Stunning. Just think of all the PINK pages you are going to be able to do soon, how exciting! :-)

    I hope you don’t get sick, it’s horrible being sick when you’re pregnant and so much harder to fight off. Take lots of vitamin C and try and stay away from those yucky boys!!! LOL :-) Seriously though, I hope they both feel better soon. Poor Liam, not a fun way to spend his holidays :-(

  2. Wow Michelle – you really do pink WELL! It’s just faaaab!

    And yes – stay away from the boys. i have that yukky flu, and it’s NO fun!!

    xxx

  3. I absolutely love this layout, theres so many bits on ti but your focus is still on the photo first then the embellishments, love the ribbon flowers and ribbon with knots in it along the bottom of your photos, very stunning layout

I love getting your comments..

