Sketchy Thursdays

I love using sketches as inspiration for layouts.  Sometimes they turn out exactly like the sketch and sometimes they don’t – a great starting point though.

So, I have been planning to partake in sketchy challenges at Sketchy Thursdays.  Right now they are looking for a guest designer position for June – which wouldn’t that be just amazing thing to do as well as there are some yummy goodies up for grabs too.  There is still a week to go if you are interested in playing along too.

Here is my take on the Sketchy Thursdays latest sketch.  Liam got his third pair of Havaianas for Christmas and loves wearing them. His last pair wore out rather quickly from him using them as a ‘brake’ whilst scooting, (grrrrr!) his first original pair were given to one of Liam’s friend’s little sisters and these are the latest editions to arrive in our family.   Both myself and my sister, Nicole love wearing them, and have ahem a few pairs stashed away in our cupboards.  You know there might be a problem when you are shopping in a surf shop in Matakana when Liam is reiterating the fact that he  ‘needs’ another pair – in a very similar fashion to what I had been saying 5 mins earlier.  Lets just say that we both left without a pair !  After realising that we probably had enough already in our wardrobes.

Products: Lots of Basic Grey Marrakech patterned papers and buttons, chipboard – A2Z Scraplets, Alphas – Websters

10 thoughts on “Sketchy Thursdays

  1. OMYGOSH!!! I am wearing my havaianas RIGHT NOW!! LOL!! I love love love love love this!! I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee that photo, the colors and loving your flowers!!! Thanks soooooooooooooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  2. I finally made it :-), great blog and I love the colours in this layout, very bright and very summery and I love the story behind these havaianas.

I love getting your comments..

