Bird is the Word Challenge

Hi,

Yesterday I was lucky to have some crafty time !  As in my previous post, I am trying to get some challenges under my belt again.  It is a great way to get some of those photos scrapped and I’m really enjoying having the challenges to keep me focused!

The challenge over at Bird is the Word is to use the word ‘colour’ and this sketch.  Taylor certainly adds lots of colour to our world that is for sure so this title says it all really.

I have used mostly Crate Paper’s Random Collection for this layout.  I pretty much used up scraps from a small 6×6″ paper pad and a misc little bag that I got in a SC kit.  The doily is from MME and some MME twine as well.  It came together really quickly and easy… I love layouts like that!

I managed to finish one layout and create another layout one for my STAR over at Scrappin’ Patch which is to be revealed next week so I can’t reveal that one yet!  Not bad for a few hours work… and I fed the baby and ate dinner as well!

Thanks for popping by.

Mxx


6 thoughts on “Bird is the Word Challenge

  1. Great that you are getting some scrappy time for a few different challenges. I am loving using those 6×6 pads too. You know, you could just whisper to me who your star is – I promise I won’t tell!!! LOL

I love getting your comments..

